Update – Busy, busy, busy!

Life…

I’ve been very busy of late. We move this week! The POD left last week. The trailer is getting packed up with the rest of it tonight. It is truly amazing how much stuff can fit into an 1800 sqft. house! My father-in-law is leaving tomorrow to tow the trailer to Federal Way for us! We follow on Thursday, and we will be in Federal Way on Saturday! I’m so excited! However, since my job isn’t quite done here, I’m coming back down to CA for a couple of weeks, but then I’m in WA permanently!

Games…

I received my copy of Steampunk Rally! I am very excited to play this game, but I probably won’t get the chance until I get back from Washington. I also found a Star Wars dice game at Wal-Mart (I’m a sucker for Star Wars, and at the very least, the dice are pretty cool). It’s a push-your-luck game but is lacking in some areas. I think I’m going to tackle a game using the dice to see if I can do it better.

I played in a Ticket to Ride tournament over the weekend. It was a lot of fun, but I found out that I am crappy at the game! I thought I was ok, but holy crap did I do poorly! In the third and final round I was at the lowest table, and proceeded to loose by more than thirty points with a score of just fifty-seven! I’m actually embarrassed. I just kept getting blocked, and my routes were not complete-able by the end. I gained a total of six points in routes, and lost forty. I still like the game and I did really enjoy the Europe version, so I will break out that app more often. Also, Jan really liked the anniversary edition, so that may be on the shopping list eventually.

Blog…

I realize this is the worst possible thing to do with a new blog, start it, then ignore it. I have a couple of articles in the works. I wanted to do a trip report for my experience at  GenCon and I’m about two-thirds of the way through a first draft. I just haven’t had much time, and I don’t know for how much longer it will be relevant. I also have a review of Pocket Imperium in the works, and hopefully I’ll get to finishing that soon.

With that said, it’s time for me to get back to work. I hope that you continue to check the blog out, and I am really going to work at getting something posted each and every week!

Leave a Reply

